MealEnders – A Sponsored Review

Disclaimer: I received 4 packages of MealEnders in exchange for a review of their product and hosting a giveaway on my blog.  All opinions are my own and I was not monetarily compensated for this review.  This opportunity was provided through the Sweat Pink Ambassador campaign.

The holiday season is upon us.  Along with all the wonderful music, decor, and get-togethers with friends/family comes the great food.  Who doesn’t love a slice of pumpkin pie or that great cornbread stuffing?  Who doesn’t overdo it on that great food when feasting at these parties?  I know I have a hard time saying no to seconds when there’s such a great spread.  I usually try the typical tricks of eating slowly and drinking plenty of water, but I still find the temptation strong.  I have a huge sweet tooth so I can get carried away when it comes to having pie or cookies sometimes.  After all, the holidays only last a few weeks, right?  I should really enjoy it.  Problem is, post baby I’m trying to get back to my trim former self and reestablish my healthy eating habits.  I had loosened the reigns a bit during pregnancy but now that I don’t have that “300 extra calories” luxury (to some extent.  I am still breastfeeding), I need to watch what I eat a bit more and stop the mindless snacking.  In comes MealEnders.

  

MealEnders Signaling Lozenges are a revolutionary way to help beat overeating, master portion control, and curb snacking by clearing cravings from the mouth and mind.  MealEnders combines the best of food science and behavioral psychology to offer a stimulant-free way to fight the urge to overindulge.

Basically, MealEnders works by satisfying your craving for something sweet or fruity while getting you through the waiting period between the end of a meal and your brain signaling satiation.  MealEnders dissolve slowly, in about 20 minutes, thus helping you get past the craving and able to move on with the day.  So, how do you use MealEnders?  It’s as simple as sucking on a Jolly Rancher:

  1. When a craving hits you and you know you don’t want to eat more just pop a lozenge in your mouth.
  2. Allow it to dissolve thoroughly in your mouth.  This part is tough for me because I like to chew hard candies and the like when they get thin.  Try to stop yourself from doing this if you’re like me =)
  3. You’ll feel MealEnders work on your senses.  You’re mental need for more food is fulfilled and your taste buds are satisfied with this sweet treat.

Now, I know you’re thinking “well, I could just do this with a Jolly Rancher” or some other sort of hard candy.  However, not all these candies are low-calorie or low-sugar.  They also don’t always come in non-fruity flavors.  MealEnders, on the other hand, comes in 4 great flavors: Chocolate Mint, Mocha, Cinnamon, and Citrus.  My personal favorite is Chocolate Mint because it tastes like those Andes mint chocolates.  They are also only have 15 calories and 2 grams of sugar per lozenge.  Not a bad deal, if you ask me.

Are you finding yourself needing something to bypass cravings or that mid-afternoon urge to snack?  Now is your chance to try out MealEnders for yourself and see if they work for you.  MealEnders has graciously offered to give one of my readers a package of lozenges in his or her choice of flavor.  Just comment below with the flavor you’d be interested in. I’ll announce the winner on December 22!

Leave a Reply

