Mundane Things Make a Runner Happy

About 6 months ago my Garmin’s “run reset” button stopped working. I tried troubleshooting it but short of sending it back to the manufacturer (with an $80 diagnostic fee), there was no way I was going to get it to work. I sucked it up and just made sure to connect the watch to the charger. This would automatically reset the run. 

Today, while getting my daughter ready for bed, my Garmin pinged its “battery saver mode” warning. Without thinking I pushed the broken button. It beeped. I did a double take and pushed it again. Another beep. What?! After my run today I pushed and held the dang button. It worked and my run reset like it should. Well, I’ll be…my watch works 100% again! I can actually turn it off now without having to put it on the charger. This just made my crappy day end awesomely. 

I literally wanted to jump for joy and ran over to tell my husband. He wasn’t nearly as excited as I was (he’s not a runner). 

It’s really all about the simple things in life =)

Leave a Reply

