Braved the cold and went running outdoors. I just could not bring my self to run on the treadmill. My husband got caught up at work so I ended up running in 16 degree weather at night (and that’s not including the wind chill!). Tried out my snow tracks today and it went well! I’m pretty pleased with my average pace considering my first lap was super slow since I was testing out the tracks. Manages an 8:08 for my last mile =). My leg muscles didn’t ache a bit today though the cold may have numbed them for me, lol.

Insanely enough, I felt so alive running in this cold temperature. There’s just something about running when it’s freezing out that just energizes me.

This photo was after I peeled off my beanie, face mask, and jacket. Nothing like that cold weather flush!

Leave a Reply

