Running Week: 10/06/2014 to 10/12/2014

I didn’t post my training week summary yesterday like I was supposed to.  I was having a bad day and didn’t want to post when I was feeling crappy.

This past week was a nice and easy week.  I didn’t go above the 10K distance for this week since I have the marathon in 5 (ah!) days.  I decided to take my rest day on Tuesday because I wasn’t “feeling” the run that day.  Thursday I did a nice run to the park with my daughter in the BOB.  I was pleased to see how much better my pace has become with the BOB.  That day I also noticed a strange pain in my left leg and was having trouble walking on that leg.  As a result I took Saturday easy by running just a mile.  Sunday I went out and did my “long” run for the week.

I am pleased to see that all my paces were below 9 minutes (with the exception of the stroller run).  It’s been a while (i.e. a year) since I’ve been able to consistently run a pace below 9 minutes.  I was even shocked that my 10K, which I was trying to run nice and slow, was actually a lot quicker than my usual slow pace.

I get to see the doctor today for a check up.  I’m going to bring up my leg pain because it’s been hanging around for 5 days now.  I wouldn’t usually care but it’s kind of reminiscent of the pain I felt prior to developing a stress fracture in my other leg.  Yes, it’s freaking me out a bit.  Recovery for that injury is so long.

The marathon is in a couple of days.  I can’t believe it’s so close!  Luckily, my husband was able to change his drill days so that he could watch Izzy while I run and help her run her kids’ race.  I’m sort of nervous for the race but I’m trying not to psych myself out.  I’m confident I’ll do well.

Leave a Reply

