Oatmeal Raisin “Cookies”

My daughter loves bananas. As a result, I buy a ton of them…usually more than we can eat before they go bad. I hate seeing things go to waste so I’m always looking for good ways to use bananas. Here is one of my favorite recipes.

Ingredients
image
-2 ripe bananas
-½ cup quick oats
-½ cup instant oatmeal (cinnamon & spice or raisin & spice)
-¾ tsp sugar
-Pinch of salt
-¼ tsp butter
-¼ cup raisins

Prep
image
1. Preheat oven to 350 F. Mash bananas and mix with oats, sugar, salt, butter, and raisins
image
I mashed and combined everything with my hands. It made mixing a lot easier

2. Grease a cookie sheet. On the sheet, drop a dollop of the mixture and shape into a cookie.
image
I had a lot of bananas so I had a ton of baking pans I had to use.

3. Place in oven and bake for 35 minutes. Flip cookies and bake for an additional 10 minutes.

4. Allow cookies to cool and enjoy!
image

These were ridiculously easy to make and a real crowd pleaser. Even my non-health nut husband loved them. They’re definitely a win for semi healthy snacks =)

Leave a Reply

