Long day yesterday.  With the time shift I only got 3 hours of sleep before watch =/.  Yeah, that made for a good day.

I pulled this drink from my personal archives.  I love asian foods, particularly things like taro and sweet red beans.  I’m always shopping at the local Filipino grocery store to see if I can find the things I love.  Most people wouldn’t think to combine these things into a smoothie but I love the rich nuttiness that comes out of it.  It’s definitely not for everyone so I understand if you don’t like it.  However, I love it and that’s all that matters =)

RED BEAN SMOOTHIE

Ingredients:

  • ½ cup Almond milk, unsweetened (I used the 30 cal variety)
  • ½ can sweet red beans 
  • 1 avocado
  • ½ tsp vanilla extract
  • Ice

Blend all ingredients until smooth.  If you’d like, you can add ground flaxseed for the added nutrients or more almond milk if you like it to be more liquid-like.  I personally like thick smoothies because they fill me up.  

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

