Simple Detox

I apologize for the late entry.  I’m working the day shift this week and in order to get my run in for the day, I don’t get home until 7:30-8:00 PM.  Long days, let me tell you…Anyway, here’s this week’s juicing recipe.  Be forewarned that it looks icky but it tastes amazing!  

Simple but Sweet Detox


Ingredients:

  • 1 bunch of red seedless grapes
  • 1 cup of fresh spinach
  • ½ cup water

Add your ingredients to a juicer, alternating between grapes and spinach leaves.  I recommend a cold press juicer as those work best for juicing your leafy greens.  However, if you’re like me and have a regular juicer (I have a Jack Lalane) you can always just run the pulp through 3 more times to get all the juice out.  

Add the water to the juice and, if you’d like, some of the pulp.  I commonly do this because I’m a big fan of pulp.  I also like my juice a bit watered down.  Just the juice itself is great but I tend to find it too sweet.  Plus, watering it down allows me to have more of the juice available for later consumption!

I know it looks strange.  Trust me, it’s amazing!  You know the old saying “Never judge a book by it’s cover”?  Well, same applies to juices.  It is quite delicious =)

Why this juice is great:
You get your fill of flavonoid, manganese, magnesium, vitamins B2, B6, C,E, K, carotene, thiamine, riboflavin, potassium, and iron.

Give it a shot!  You’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Leave a Reply

