The Incredible Hulk

This happens to be one of my favorite smoothies.  Like a true Californian I love avocados.  I practically put them on anything I can.  However, I had never thought to put them in smoothies until I got a boba smoothie in Hawaii that was made with avocado.  It was amazing!  After that, I knew I had to make one of my own.  It wasn’t that difficult to recreate it as a vegan drink.

Ingredients:

  • ½ cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 So Delicious! plain coconut yogurt (or any other non-dairy yogurt)
  • 1 avocado
  • 1 frozen banana
  • Ice (optional)
Add all ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth.  That’s it!  This isn’t a low-cal smoothie, though, but it’s definitely delicious.  I love having them after my longer training run because it’s packed with protein. 

image

Leave a Reply

